一月版的服装设计软件包含新的工具和功能,全方位支持从概念到商业化的工作流程

纽约 (PRWEB),2020 年 2 月 6 日

今天,时尚行业 3D 技术的领导者 Browzwear 宣布了其最新的设计和工作流程解决方案。一月份的更新包括对 Browzwear 3D 可视化功能的重大改进,为设计师和企业带来了更大的灵活性,帮助他们利用 3D 技术提高效率、减少需要生产的实物样品以及加快产品上市时间。

Browzwear 的解决方案增加了对 16 位位移贴图的支持,这使得二维物件看起来像三维那样具有深度和细节。此次更新加入 16 位贴图,Browzwear 现在可以实现最为真实的 3D 可视化,如照片般逼真地呈现细节、材质和照明效果。

一月版的解决方案更新还包括客户呼声最高的自定义人台姿势功能。设计师和企划师现在可以在 3D 人台上使用各种姿势和所需的参数来创建、协作和显示设计,以最具活力和吸引力的方式展示服装。

Browzwear 解决方案的其他改进是专门为满足服装设计师和技术设计师等行业利益相关者的需求而设计的,包括:

3D 缝线效果 : 设计师可以将 2D 矢量文件导入 VStitcher 和 Lotta,自动转换成可任意调整的 3D 物件。这有助于设计师,甚至是那些没有 3D 技术经验的设计师,更多地像处理实物样品似的那样进行创作,同时还可以利用实时反馈功能和享受工作流程速度大为加快带来的好处。

更灵活地处理和共享 3D 服装:兼容 GL Transmission Format (glTFTM),支持导出 3D 服装,并且可以通过网络以及在 VR 和 AR 应用程序中查看服装。新的文件格式让 3D 物件本身变得更清晰,也更易于操作,提高了其在整个产品渠道中的实用性。

可选择本地 V-Ray 渲染:设计师可以选择在云端和/或本地渲染 3D 图像。对于本地渲染,还可以选择使用 GPU 或 CPU,这也大大减轻了计算性能的压力。此外,设计师还可以选择渲染的质量水平(低/中/高/最好),以便在内部使用时加快渲染速度。

在人台上使用 3D 测量尺:制版师可以直接在人台上测量,并且可以选择是存储还是保持显示。

2020 年一月版还集成了合作伙伴 Jeanologia 和 YKK 的资产,当使用 Browzwear 解决方案进行创作时,能够利用可持续的牛仔布边缘完结效果和流行的扣件风格来进行设计和生产。

“Browzwear 是第一家将汽车和消费电子产品开发中常见的 3D 技术引入时尚行业的公司。从此,这些工具对于寻求提高效率和可持续运营的企业变得更加重要。”Browzwear 产品副总裁 Uri Tzadikevitch 说,“我们很自豪能保持在服装行业解决方案开发的最前沿,并将继续提升我们的技术,让创意最终变成无以伦比的服装,同时减少服装的环境足迹。”

VStitcher 和 Lotta 的用户可以在此下载新版软件和了解新版本的重要更新。

在此观看 VStitcher 和 Lotta 2020 年一月版的网络研讨会。

January fashion design software release brings new tools and features to facilitate workflows from concept to commerce

Browzwear, a leader in 3D technology for the fashion industry, today announced the latest additions to its design and workflow solutions. The January update includes significant enhancements to Browzwear’s 3D visualization capabilities, giving designers and businesses greater flexibility to leverage 3D to increase efficiency, reduce sample production, and speed time to market.

Among the empowering additions to Browzwear’s solutions is 16-bit support for displacement maps, which are what give two-dimensional objects the depth and detail that make them look three-dimensional. By incorporating 16-bit maps in the update, Browzwear is offering the most realistic 3D visualizations possible, achieving photorealistic display of details, textures and lighting effects.

The January update also brings to the solutions suite one of the most in-demand features: customizable avatar poses. Designers and merchandisers can now create, collaborate on and display designs on 3D avatars in the poses and with the parameters they want, enabling them to showcase garments in the most dynamic and appealing way.

Additional enhancements to Browzwear’s solutions, created specifically to meet the needs of industry stakeholders such as fashion and technical designers, include:

3D Seam Effects: Designers can import 2D vector files into VStitcher and Lotta, where they are automatically turned into fully-adjustable 3D objects. This helps designers, even those without 3D expertise, work with their creations more as they would with a physical item, while benefiting from real-time feedback and vastly faster workflows.

More Flexibility to Work With and Share 3D garments: Compatibility with GL Transmission Format (glTFTM) allows 3D garments to be exported and viewed across the web as well as in VR and AR applications. The new file format also makes the 3D object itself clearer and easier to manipulate, expanding its utility throughout the product pipeline.

Options for Local V-Ray Rendering: Designers can choose to render the 3D image in the cloud and/or locally. For the latter, they can also opt to use GPU or CPU, which lessens the strain on computing performance. Further, designers can select the quality level for the rendering (low/medium/high/best), allowing them to render faster when the end use is internal.

On-Avatar Measuring Tape: Pattern makers can take measurements directly on the avatar, which they can choose to store or keep on display.

The 2020 January Edition also includes asset integrations with partners Jeanologia and YKK, which facilitate design and production using sustainable denim finishes and popular fastener styles when creating with Browzwear’s solutions.

“Browzwear was the first company to bring 3D technologies that were common in automotive and consumer electronic product development to the fashion industry. Since then, these tools have become even more critical for businesses looking to drive efficiencies and operate more sustainably,” said Uri Tzadikevitch, VP of Product at Browzwear. “We’re proud to remain at the forefront of solution development for the apparel industry, and will continue developing our technology so creatives can make incredible garments while reducing fashion’s environmental footprint.”

Users of VStitcher and Lotta can download the new version and watch a walkthrough of the new edition key elements here.

Watch the VStitcher and Lotta 2020 January Webinar here.

BETA!

You can do

BROWZWEAR FOR INDEPENDENTS BETA

After fuelling the 3D revolution in the  world’s largest fashion brands, Browzwear is set to change the independent fashion design scene forever. 

We’re looking for the best and brightest to join our BETA group. Do you have what it takes?